Eclaire Fare

Enjoying Pop Culture, One Bite at a Time

Celebrities and Their Muppet Doppelgangers September 15, 2008

Muppet and celebrity lookalikes. This is a fun topic that I had never really thought much about until I came across a hilarious blog post that finds similarities between Kermit the Frog and Christian Bale (who would have thought?!). I’ve provided a couple of examples of the Kermit/Bale comparison below, but the full post (with tons of pictures) can be viewed by clicking here: What Do Christian Bale and Kermit the Frog Have in Common? Then, read on for my take on some more accurate muppet/celebrity comparisons.

This got me thinking, what other celebrities have a muppet doppelganger? I’ve compiled the results of my investigation below.

Animal and Bob Goldthwait:

Sam the Eagle and Richard Moll (Bull from Night Court):

Scooter and Jon Cryer:

Fozzie and Richard Pryor:

Janice the Muppet and Drew Barrymore:

Beaker and Carrot Top:

Miss Piggy and Anna Nicole Smith (during her overweight years in the 90s):

Rowlf the Dog and Aaron Neville:

And here’s a comparison that I saw made elsewhere – Gonzo and Adrien Brody:

This is kind of fun! Can you think of any that I’ve missed? Let’s face it. All of these celebrities look more like their muppet counterparts than Christian Bale looks like Kermit.

 

2 Responses to “Celebrities and Their Muppet Doppelgangers”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    I don’t think Christian Bale looks like Kermie at all, but I love that post. Someone spent some serious time working out all the pics for that page. I also like your comparisons, with the side-by-side photos. Poor Aaron Neville and Adrien Brody. I can’t think of any on my own.

  2. [...] choices that rounded out this random thought, I was kind of surprised to see that I wasn’t the first one to think of this. But, that’s the internet for you. Some of the choices are pretty inspired (Bobcat as Animal; [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.