Eclaire Fare

Enjoying Pop Culture, One Bite at a Time

Katee and Joshua’s Powerful Contemporary July 3, 2008

Filed under: So You Think You Can Dance,Television,Videos — Emily @ 8:04 am

Here is Katee and Joshua’s contemporary performance, choreographed by Mia Michaels, from the Top 14 episode. It was my favorite of the night. It showed off both dancers’ intensity and passion for dance, as well as Joshua’s strength. I loved their faces when they walked out on stage, and back and forth in sequence. From there is got better and better. Their dancing (and probably the music, too) made me tear up, and it takes a lot to make me cry. The song is “Hometown Glory” by Adele.

 

2 Responses to “Katee and Joshua’s Powerful Contemporary”

  1. zennifer516 Says:

    Hi! Stumbled across your blog. Thanks for providing some commentary on this performance. I agree with you, and think this is definitely one of the top 3 performances we’ve seen this year.

    If you haven’t yet, check out Adele’s video Chasing Pavements, which has some pretty awesome choreography in it too.

    I see you are a college English prof. I wonder what you thought of Mia Michaels’ Ave Maria?

  2. Emily Says:

    Thanks for letting me know about “Chasing Pavements.” I’ll check it out.

    I loved Mia Michaels’ “Ave Maria” choreography for the girls! I thought that was a beautiful routine, and probably my favorite of the group performances this season.


Leave a Reply

